Board of Directors

  • Bob Bailey

    Bob Bailey

  • Janet Thompson

    Janet Thompson

    Vice Chair
  • Sarah  Giboney

    Sarah Giboney

  • Donald Catlett

    Donald Catlett

  • Tec Chapman

    Tec Chapman

  • Yoko Gely

    Yoko Gely

  • Elizabeth Heidt

    Elizabeth Heidt

  • Max Lewis

    Max Lewis

  • To be filled


The nine-member Board of Directors, appointed by the Boone County Commission, administers agency activities.

Board meetings are generally held on the second Wednesday of the month at 5:30 p.m., at our offices, 1209 East Walnut Street with the exceptions noted below.

2019 Board Meetings

  • January 14, 2019 –Agenda
  • February 13, 2019 –Agenda
  • March 13, 2019 – Agenda
  • April 10, 2019
  • May 8, 2019
  • June 12, 2019
  • August 14, 2019
  • September 11, 2019
  • October 9, 2019
  • November 13, 2019
  • January 8, 2020

Call 573-874-1995 for information about meeting schedule or agenda.

The agency operates within the confines of the enabling legislation and the language of the local tax initiatives that established this agency for Boone County.  Boone County Family Resources is designated as an Affiliated Community Service Provider of the Missouri Department of Mental Health.  As a public entity, the agency abides by all applicable statutes and rules, including those governing conduct of public meetings, ethical considerations for public officials, fidelity bond provisions, and is annually audited by an independent accounting firm.Agenda